Digital Video and Audio Art
Four Flowers
by Giorgio Bianchi

^Adjust video in frame, if necessary, or go full screen^

40 MBs. About 6 min playing time.

Giorgio Bianchi, an Italian musical artist, studied electroacoustic music composition with Giovanni Cospito at the conservatory of music G.Verdi of Milan. He composes mainly acousmatic music and audiovisual art, and creates live electroacoustic music performances and live electronics music (with instruments).

Four Flowers is an audiovisual work structured in four audiovisual layers in counterpoint. Kaleidoscopic images of orchids are fused one with the other in a liquid continuum. A max/msp patch allows the process of live interactive morphing between images and sounds.

Giorgio Bianchi may be reached at:

MOCA's Digital Video and Audio Index

MOCA home